The Savage Wild - Roxie Noir

The Savage Wild

By Roxie Noir

  • Release Date: 2021-03-01
  • Genre: Romance
Score: 4
4
From 55 Ratings

Description

I spent ten years forgetting Wilder Flint, and it took every minute.
I should have known better than to fall for his shallow charms and deep blue eyes, but I was good at calculus and bad at understanding people.
He shredded my heart to pieces, but I moved away, grew up, and got over him. At least, I thought I did.
Of course he shows up again in my new life. He’s got the same eyes, the same cocky grin, and a brand-new swagger that makes me weak in the knees.
I’ve got a summer research project in the Arctic and three canceled flights. Wilder’s got a plane.
But when we crash deep in the middle of nowhere, all we’ve got is each other.
I've spent ten years hating Wilder for what he did to me back then. I don't know if I can forgive him.
I don't know how to forgive him.
But that doesn’t mean I can resist him.
After all, love and hate aren’t so different.

The Savage Wild is a high-heat standalone romance. It's for fans of survival romance, enemies who become lovers, heroes who grovel, and anyone who likes a little pining. The hero is a rugged, outdoorsy bush pilot who's former military, and the heroine is the dorky scientist who has no choice but to trust him even though he broke her heart. It's a steamy, sweet story, and of course there's an HEA! This standalone is for fans of Sara Ney, Ava Harrison, and Rina Kent.

Reviews

  • The Savage Wild

    5
    By enj0yl!f3
    I received a complimentary copy of this book from the HAFR monthly email club and I’m very happy I did. Not having read this author before I wasn’t sure what I’d find. It was a very well written story that had me on the edge as I turned the pages wondering what would happen next! I could have used a few more chapters before the HEA ending but that could just have been me not wanting the book to end. I’ll be reading more by this author. I definitely recommend this book. This is an unbiased review not predicated on receipt of a complimentary copy.

Comments