Break the Rules - Roxie Noir

Break the Rules

By Roxie Noir

  • Release Date: 2021-02-25
  • Genre: Romantic Comedies
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 815 Ratings

Description

She’s my best friend’s kid sister. Now she’s not a kid any more. As a forest ranger, I believe in the simple life. I prefer cabins to apartments, trails over freeways, and trees to people. My life is orderly, predictable, and quiet. Until it’s hit by a woman I never saw coming—Hurricane June. She’s fierce. She’s feisty. She has a laugh like the first day of spring, and she’s so pretty that I can’t breathe when I look at her. June will only be in town for a few months—just while job-hunting. She won’t last until winter, but how can I resist? Except I have to. She’s my best, oldest, and most loyal friend’s baby sister. Betraying him would be the worst thing I’ve ever done. Not betraying him might be the hardest. Especially once we start working together on a secret project. All this spending time together, sneaking around at night, and lying to her brother about what we’re doing sure feels like more than friendship. June might break my heart. Her brother might break my nose. But I guess some things were made to be broken. Break the Rules is the third book in the Loveless Brothers series, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of high-heat, low-angst romantic comedies and anyone who's ever had a crush on their brother's best friend. This one's got all the sibling banter you love, meddling brothers, a mountain man who's quiet in the streets and anything but in the sheets, tons of steam, and all the small town charm you can handle. Of course, it's also got an HEA. (And yes, it bangs.) This series is for fans of Elsie Silver, Claire Kingsley, Lucy Score, Kate Canterbary, and Pippa Grant.

Reviews

  • Break the Rules

    5
    By Que4u
    This book had so much to offer… I laughed out loud. The intimate scenes and the romance was good and Im a nerd so I loved the math humor. I like the characters, and won’t ruin the story by telling the entire story as I hate when people do that!
  • Such a good book 🥰

    5
    By Rylee Lambrix
    Love the whole concept
  • The Loveless boys

    5
    By ndunduma
    Levi ties with Eli being passionate, loving, considerate, a man’s man. His loyalty is so raw and sexy. June is so suited for Levi in this relationship. So far Levi is my favorite Loveless character, then Eli.
  • Different

    5
    By Courtneyhouston
    If you’re reading in order 3rd book in and I like that this one was revolves around their actual relationship a little more than their sexual relationship compared to the first 2 books. I am excited to read the last 2 and the series following.
  • Loved it

    5
    By MomminAintEasy94
    I love the series.
  • I love the series about the Loveless Brothers!

    5
    By LadyThunder1976
    This is the 3rd book I’ve read in a row. Each is good on its own, but the connection between them is so entertaining. Great stuff!
  • Break the Rules

    5
    By Grannie Karon
    I really liked this story. It was different than the run of the mill romances.
  • Enjoyable fun book

    5
    By Cleosan
    The characters were fun and interesting. Stayed up way too late to finish it.
  • Break Rules.

    5
    By 1cat4me:)
    Extremely captivating ***** I’m always wonderfully amazed when the story captures me in the first page. I felt like I was a fly on the wall through the whole story. How I wish I could write like that. Thank You
  • Too longggg

    2
    By 🐻lb
    I had to skip pages. Just dragged on and on…..

Comments