One Last Time - Roxie Noir

One Last Time

By Roxie Noir

  • Release Date: 2021-02-25
  • Genre: Romantic Comedies
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 319 Ratings

Description

Seth Loveless has been my weakness since I was sixteen years old. Two years ago, I moved back to my hometown. I started a business, bought a house, took up yoga, and went on hiatus from dating. Life is good. If I never had to see Seth, it would be perfect. After all, my history with my ex-boyfriend is anything but simple. It’s taken us years, but we’ve finally learned to live in the same town without killing each other. Is there an elaborate set of rules governing our every casual interaction? Yes. Do I still think dirty, off-limits thoughts every single time I see him buying apples at the grocery store? Of course. I’m only human, and Seth and I are practically experts at the two F’s: fighting, and… ...sleeping together. Still, we’re managing just fine. And then? He shows up at my sister’s wedding. The man looks like pure sex in a suit, handsome as the devil himself and twice as charming. Worse, he claims he’s my date. We flirt. We dance. We break every one of our carefully-crafted rules, and we… should stop. Too bad I’m having the time of my life. I know I should end it. After all the heartbreak, hurt, and anger we can’t be more than enemies. But Seth asks me for one more night. Just one night. Then, we’re back to being virtual strangers to each other. I know I should turn him down. I know this ends with my heart shattered into a million pieces. I know lunacy is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results. But I’ve always been bad at resisting a weakness. One Last Time is the fifth and last book in the Loveless Brothers series, and can be read as a total standalone. It's for fans of (very) high-heat, medium-angst romantic comedies and anyone who's fallen for their ex. This one's got steam so hot it's scorching, a tattooed heroine, a hero who stress-bakes, meddling siblings, a big family, a second chance you'll swoon over, and the best small town in the Blue Ridge. Yes, it's got an HEA. (And yes, it bangs.) This series is for fans of Melanie Harlow, Lucy Score, Adriana Locke, Eve Dangerfield, and Devney Perry.

Reviews

  • 10/10

    5
    By Nyiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    This is such a good read especially if you’re just getting back into books!! Can’t wait to end the others
  • Seth and Delilah

    5
    By ndunduma
    At first, I didn’t like Delilah but she grew on me. Seth is my favorite Loveless character next to Eli. Seth loves hard just like his brothers. I love the family dynamics in this story. The Loveless family is loyal, smart, down to earth, creative, kind, and loving.
  • Ok

    5
    By benmjtan
    I think it’s good but it’s so long and u should have pictures
  • Eh

    3
    By Sorceress Sarah
    I was so excited to finish this series but I had such a hard time getting through this book, and I can’t quite put my finger on why. Each of the first several books in this series took me less than 48 hours to read, but this one took months. I kept putting it down then coming back to it. The last 2 books of this series just don’t have the same magic. Maybe I wasn’t comfortable with the relationship dynamics? Idk.

Comments