Little Woman - Louisa May Alcott

Little Woman

By Louisa May Alcott

  • Release Date: 2015-02-02
  • Genre: Classics
Score: 4
From 37 Ratings


Little Women is a novel by American author Louisa May Alcott (1832–1888), which was originally published in two volumes in 1868 and 1869. Alcott wrote the books rapidly over several months at the request of her publisher. The novel follows the lives of four sisters—Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March—detailing their passage from childhood to womanhood, and is loosely based on the author and her three sisters. Little Women was an immediate commercial and critical success, and readers demanded to know more about the characters.

Read it today!