Twice Told Tales - Nathaniel Hawthorne

Twice Told Tales

By Nathaniel Hawthorne

  • Release Date: 1837-01-01
  • Genre: Classics for Young Adults
Score: 3.5
From 20 Ratings


Twice-Told Tales, collection of previously published short stories by Nathaniel Hawthorne, issued in 1837 and revised and expanded in 1842. The 1837 edition consisted of 18 stories; the 1842 enlargement brought the total to 39. Stories such as “The Gray Champion”, “The May-Pole of Marymount”, “The Gentle Boy”, and “Endicott and the Red Cross” reflect Hawthorne’s moral insight and his lifelong interest in the history of Puritan New England.