To Get Me To You - Kait Nolan

To Get Me To You

By Kait Nolan

  • Release Date: 2014-11-27
  • Genre: Contemporary Romance
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 608 Ratings

Description

Hart of Dixie meets Hallmark in this delightful small town romance series.

An engaging small town romance novel that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas; Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor; and Ava Miles' Dare Valley. 

Just a city girl, living in a lonely world.
Displaced Steel Magnolia Norah Burke doesn't know the meaning of failure. But when she threatens to blow the whistle on some shady business practices at her Chicago marketing firm, she gets fired fast as all get out. Licking her wounds, she heads back below the Mason-Dixon for a little home-grown Southern comfort.

Just a small town boy.
With his iron-clad Mississippi roots, Councilman Cam Crawford is a man who values tradition, preservation, and the love of a good dog. When a big box warehouse store tries to capitalize on his hometown's economic downturn, it seriously burns his biscuit. He's not about to let anyone's ambition destroy what he holds dear.

A David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits.
This unlikely pair just might be the perfect allies--in war and out. But as the battle to stop GrandGoods heats up and sparks of attraction turn to something more, will Norah's bigger-picture perspective go with Cam's "keep it as it is" attitude? Are they meant to be like biscuits and gravy? Or are they just as wrong as un-sweet tea?

Reviews

  • Great read

    5
    By Bixby Boy
    Great story line about family unity and accepting the fact that each individual has a different approach to life’s success.
  • Sweet , brainy, and sassy

    5
    By Julia Kent fan
    Lovable characters! Doesn’t disappoint
  • Cam and Nora ❤️

    5
    By ricin2
    I absolutely love Cam and Nora. I’d read another book which mentioned them and had been curious about them. So when I read them, I had high expectations. Needless t say, Ms Nolan exceeded my expectations with Cam and Nora. Such a sweet book with chemistry that’s off the charts and characters like Cam and Nora could be your best friends !!! Love it. Read it and you’d be hooked on to wishful !
  • Absolutely Love Cam & Nora!

    5
    By wnf4521
    This is my favorite Wishful book of all. I love where Nora comes from, how she thinks and what her values are. And I love the relationship building between her and Cam, AS WELL AS the other relationships she develops. The storyline is just fantastic! The more I read the more I want to get to know these characters as real people. ♥️
  • I want to visit Wishful!

    5
    By mermaidx98
    I read this book years ago and continued on with the rest of the series because the characters are so charming and the town is someplace you definitely want to visit. I went back to it because the audiobook was released and the audio version brought these characters to life! If you were looking to get out of your own head for a while definitely pick this book up! A true Davey & Goliath with romance.
  • Loved this book!

    5
    By Norm256
    Fantastic small town read! I fell in love with these characters. Cam & Norah go together like peanut butter and jelly! Cam Crawford is swoon worthy! Do yourself a favor and getaway to Wishful with “To Get Me To You”!
  • Small town magic

    5
    By angie1229
    This story is a wonderful tribute to people who know what they want and just go after it. I so admire Norah for her strength of character despite overwhelming odds! It also brings to light all the best of small towns, as well as the dedication and investment it takes to keep a small town successful and thriving. I enjoy learning something while being entertained. A passionate romance encapsulated in a civics lesson!
  • Beautiful love story

    5
    By Tssoza
    I loved this book!! A beautiful love story, complex characters and a delight to read.
  • To Get Me to You

    5
    By Sin2cute
    Love this book!! Can and Norah are awesome!! I could not put this book down!!
  • Sweet romance

    5
    By rondeee1
    Wow a smart and savvy female character!! Whoohoo! I love this sweet small town romance with lovely, funny, homey characters, a picturesque town and a good story. Makes me smile!

Comments